My shortlist (0 item)

    The 2018 Sustainability Awards are now to open

    Branko Miletic

    Entries are now open for the 12th annual Architecture & Design Sustainability Awards, with the winners to be announced at a gala dinner in Sydney on October 11, 2018.

    So now we are calling for entries across all 15 categories, with submissions being judged on several criteria, including energy, water and resource efficiency, recycled content and materials and areas of innovation.

    To be able to enter, you firstly need to register here and then you can login into the site and start your entry process.

    The 2018 Sustainability Awards categories are:

    1. Commercial

    2. Education & Research

    3. Healthcare

    4. Interior Architecture

    5. Single Dwelling - New

    6. Single Dwelling - Alteration or Addition

    7. Multiple Dwelling

    8. Public & Urban Design

    9. Emerging Architect of the Year

    10. Landscape & Biophilia

    11. Innovation / Application

    12. Achievement of Merit (People's Choice)

    13. Best of the Best

    14. Green Building

    15. Smart Building

    The cut-off date for all entries is June 30 2018, with a $140 fee applicable for the first entry and a $90 fee for each entry thereafter.

    The shortlist will be announced online and in print in August 2018, while the actual final winners will be announced at the gala dinner on October 11 at Star City, Sydney.

    For more information about the 12th Annual Architecture & Design Sustainability Awards, go to or call Kobe Johns, Indesign events director on 02 9018 2013, or Branko Miletic, editor of Architecture & Design on 02 9018 2039.


    Read Comments
    Back to Top