The Sustainable Energy Association of Australia has announced new members on its board following its recent Annual General Meeting. 

SEA welcomes two new board members, Rodney Littlejohn, Managing Director of Tersum Energy and Antony Piccinini of FRV Services Australia. Rod and Antony fill board vacancies arising from the resignations of Alannah MacTiernan, the recently elected Federal Member for Perth, and Harry Porrins, a founding member of SEA. 

Kelli Friar of Horizon Power and Sean Webb of UWA were re-elected to the board, and Board member Mike Laughton-Smith of Balance Services Group was elected Chairman. Ray Wills of Duda&Wills continues in his role as Deputy Chair. 

The SEA thanked Sean Webb for his leadership during his time as SEA Chairman (June 2012 – October 2013), and Harry Porrins for his long-standing tenure as a member and board member of SEA (2002 – 2013). In recognition of his valuable contribution, Harry was bestowed a life membership to SEA. 

The new SEA board includes:

Mike Laughton-Smith, Chief Executive, Balance Utility Solutions (Chairman); Ray Wills, Director, Duda&Wills (Deputy Chair); Carl Barrett, Group Manager, Energy & Environment, BGC (Australia); Regina Flugge, Senior Manager Environmental Sustainability, RAC; Kelli Friar, Manager Strategy Implementation & Integration, Horizon Power; Rodney Littlejohn, Managing Director, Tersum Energy; Antony Piccinini, FRV Services Australia; and Sean Webb, Centre Manager, Centre for Microscopy Analysis & Characterisation, the University of Western Australia.

Newly elected Chairman, Mike Laughton-Smith extended his sincere thanks to Sean for his significant contribution as his predecessor. He added that the new board has the right mix of skills and experience to lead the Sustainable Energy Association into the next phase of its growth. He also thanked outgoing board members Alannah MacTiernan and Harry Porrins for their contribution to the Association over the years. 

SEA acknowledges its Platinum Corporate members: Jackson McDonald and Nissan Motor Company Australia, as well as its other sponsoring Corporate members: All Energy Australia, BGC, BHP Billiton, Collgar Wind Farm, Curtin University, Duda&Wills (Green Fleet Sponsor), EnerNOC, Horizon Power, Hyperion Energy, Infinite Energy, Landfill Gas & Power, Next Power, Perth Energy (Green Fleet Sponsor), RAC (Green Fleet Sponsor), Rio Tinto, SunWise Electrics, Sustainability House, Swan Energy, The University of Western Australia, Wesfarmers Limited, and Western Power.