The Australian Institute of Landscape Architecture (AILA) has announced the winners of the 2018 Victorian Landscape Architecture Awards.

Here is the full list of winners:

Civic Landscape

Melton Town Centre. Photography by Silvia Tomarchio

Landscape Architecture Award: MADA West Courtyard by Glas Landscape Architects

Landscape Architecture Award: Pride of Melton by Outlines Landscape Architecture

Landscape Architecture Award: Dawson Street Precinct Sunshine by Fitzgerald Frisby Landscape Architecture 

Community Contribution

Landscape Architecture Award: Livvi's Place Craigieburn Entrant by ASPECT Studios

Cultural Heritage

Award of Excellence: Point Nepean National Park Master by TCL (Taylor Cullity Lethlean) and Parks Victoria


01-Earth-Sciences-Garden-Michael-Wright.jpgEarth Sciences Garden. Photography by Michael Wright

Award of Excellence: Earth Sciences Garden, Monash University by Rush Wright Associates

Landscape Architecture Award: MPavilion 2017 by Tract Consultants

Landscape Architecture Award: Victorian Comprehensive Cancer Centre by Rush Wright Associates


Award of Excellence: Darebin Yarra Trail Link by VicRoads Urban Design Team and VicRoads Structural Design Team

Landscape Architecture Award: Skeleton Creek Bridges by Site Office

 Land Management 

Landscape Architecture Award: The System Garden Masterplan by Glas Landscape Architects

Landscape Planning

Award of Excellence: Chain of Ponds - An Action Plan for Moonee Ponds Creek by Site Office

Landscape Architecture Award: Puffing Billy Master Plan by Tract Consultants

Play Spaces

08-SUPPORTING-BALLAM-STEVEBROWN.jpgBallam Bumps Regional Playspace. Photography by Steve Brown

Landscape Architecture Award: Ballam Bumps Regional Playspace by Playce

Landscape Architecture Award: Booran Reserve Playspace by ACLA Consultants

Landscape Architecture Award: Mirambeena Park, Warralily, Armstrong Creek by GbLA

Parks and Open Space

04-WilliamsReserve-AndrewLloyd.jpgWilliams Reserve. Photography by Andrew Lloyd

Award of Excellence: Alpine Better Places: Porepunkah by MDG Landscape Architects

Landscape Architecture Award: Williams Reserve, Richmond by Hansen Partnership

Research Policy and Communications

Award of Excellence: Urban Choreography: Central Melbourne 1985–, by Kim Dovey, Rob Adams and Ronald Jones (Melbourne University Press, 2018) from Jones & Whitehead Pty Ltd, with City of Melbourne and University of Melbourne

Landscape Architecture Award: Monash University - Civil Engineering Hydraulics 'Living Lab' by ASPECT Studios

Landscape Architecture Award: Embracing the Asian Century, Landscape Architecture Australia by7 Jillian Walliss, Heike Rahmann, Ricky Ray Ricardo

Small Projects

Award of Excellence: Immigration Museum Activation Project by Rush Wright Associates

Landscape Architecture Award: Tarrawarra Abbey by ASPECT Studios

Landscape Architecture Award: Valley Lake Lookout by MCGREGOR COXALL


Award of Excellence: Carnivores Trail (Predators Precinct) by Urban Initiatives 

Landscape Architecture Award: Falls to Hotham Alpine Crossing Master Plan by MCGREGOR COXALL

Urban Design

01-GEELONG-LANEWAYS-RegRyan.jpgGeelong Laneways Precinct. Photography by Reg Ryan

Award of Excellence Project: Victoria Square, Kerang by Hansen Partnership

Landscape Architecture Award: Geelong Laneways Precinct by Outlines Landscape Architecture

Future Leader

Commendation: Timothy D’Agostino from ASPECT Studios

President’s Award

Awarded to Anne-Marie Pisani