Just ahead of the entries closing date on 29 January, Indesign Media Asia Pacific has announced the jury for the second-ever INDE.Awards.

Not unlike last year, the 17-person jury for the 2018 awards consists of leading global minds in the architecture and design industry. Covering a diverse cross-section of industry – from architects to curators to writers, editors and publishers – the panel this year includes some truly iconic names, including Jan Utzon, son of Sydney Opera House designer Jørn Utzon (and established architect in his own right).

Full 2018 INDE.Awards jury below:

Abbie Galvin, principal of BVN (Sydney) – An architect who has worked for over twenty years on internationally recognised public, educational, health, research and workplace projects.

Aric Chen, lead curator of design and architecture at M+ (Hong Kong) – A design critic and curator shaping the collection at the upcoming museum for Asian visual culture in Hong Kong’s West Kowloon Cultural District.

Eleena Jamil, Eleena Jamil Architect (Kuala Lumpur) – An architect focused on creating enduring environments and tactile spatial solutions with strong references to context and visual culture.

James Calder, founder of Calder Consultants (Melbourne) – A design practitioner, facilitator, author and part-time educator interested in all facets of the strategy, design and use of the workplace.

Joshua Comaroff, design consultant at Lekker Architects (Singapore) – A published writer and designer working with his partner Ong Ker-Shing across a broad spectrum of projects with special emphasis on design for the arts, children and seniors.

Luke Pearson and Tom Lloyd, founders of PearsonLloyd (London) – Founders of a celebrated design studio that works across the aviation, workplace, urban design and healthcare sectors with the goal of identifying and responding to shifting behavioural patterns.

Luke Yeung, partner of Architectkidd (Bangkok) – A Hong Kong-born, Thailand-based designer interested in exploring local vernacular materials as design starting points for contemporary architecture.

Lyndon Neri and Rossana Hu, founders of Neri&Hu Design and Research Office (Shanghai/London) – Award-winning architectural design practitioners who are also active in teaching and research.

Paul McGillick, writer/editor/public speaker, McGillick Consulting (Sydney) – A prominent writer and editor specialising in architecture, art and design. For over a decade, served as editorial director at Indesign Media.

Raj Nandan, founder and CEO of Indesign Media (Singapore/Sydney) – Publisher at the design industry’s premier regional media house, Indesign Media Asia Pacific, and founder of the INDE.Awards.

Shashi Caan, founding partner of SC Collective (New York/Edinburgh) – A design practitioner, design futurist, educator, author and distinguished thought leader for architectural design internationally.

William Smart, founder of Smart Design Studio (Sydney) – An architect channelling a sense of pure modernism for the twenty-first century, and the INDE.Awards 2017 Luminary winner.

Chan Ee Mun, senior associate at WOHA (Singapore) – An acclaimed designer and project leader across a number of residential, commercial, conservation, institutional and hospitality projects.

Jan Utzon, architect at Utzon Architects (Denmark) – Son of Sydney Opera House designer, Jørn Utzon, Jan Utzon has designed acclaimed buildings across the world with a noted focus on improving the lives of citizens of developing nations.

Stephen Burks, designer at Stephen Burks Man Made (USA) – A designer and travel enthusiast with a socially conscious view of design. Burks believes in a pluralistic vision of design that is inclusive of all cultural perspectives.

Entries to the INDE.Awards 2018 close on 29 January. Category criteria can be viewed here.