Nominations are now open for inspiring women leaders in the construction industry to enter the NAWIC 2014 Awards for Excellence program.

Hosted by National Association of Women in Construction NSW Chapter, the awards program, established in 1986, recognises the achievements of women in construction in New South Wales, representing a broad range of construction fields including engineers, architects, interior designers, project managers, lawyers and developers among many more.

According to NAWIC NSW President Sarah Hogan, the awards have grown to be one of the most anticipated events on the construction industry calendar. Open to both established and emerging leaders, the NAWIC Awards for Excellence is an important platform for women at all stages of their construction careers to be recognised for their achievements.

Last year’s winner of the prestigious Laing O’Rourke Crystal Vision Award, Lend Lease’s Sandra Triulzi was acknowledged for her contribution as an influential change agent.

The 12 separate award categories for 2014 are: Laing O’Rourke Crystal Vision Award for Advancing the Interests of Women in the Construction Industry; John Holland Business Woman of the Year Award; Brookfield Multiplex Award for Contribution to a Project’s Development; NAWIC Award for Deal of the Year; Brookfield Johnson Controls Tradesperson Scholarship; Master Builders Association NSW & Clinton Recruitment Award for Team Innovation; Acoustic Logic Award for Contribution to Sustainability; Lend Lease Scholarship for Future Leaders; Award for Achievement in Construction, Refurbishment and Fit Out; Stockland Award for Innovation in Design; DTZ University Scholarship; and Now Careers Project Manager Award.

Nominations are open until Thursday, 10 July 2014.

Winners will be announced at the 2014 New South Wales Awards for Excellence gala ball on Thursday 21 August 2014 at The Star, Sydney.