My shortlist (0 item)

    New corporate identity and directors for BHP

    BlueScope Steel

    BHP Steel Limited Chairman-elect Graham Kraehe today announced that four prominent Australian business leaders would be appointed to the Board as non-executive Directors, once the company is publicly listed in mid-2002.

    The four non-executive Directors are John Crabb, Diane Grady, Kevin McCann and Paul Rizzo. They will join Mr Kraehe, Deputy Chairman-elect Ron McNeilly and Managing Director and CEO-elect (current President and CEO) Kirby Adams on the seven-member Board.

    Commenting on the appointments, Mr Kraehe said: “Each of the four will bring complementary skills and experience in the areas of corporate governance, global strategy, finance and the metals industry, providing the Board with a full suite of capabilities to guide the development of what will be Australia’s largest listed manufacturer and a major Australian exporter.”

    BHP Steel today also launched its new corporate identity, including a new brand mark. The company will be known as BHP Steel Limited for a period of two years after public listing.

    BHP Steel President and CEO Kirby Adams said: “Our new logo draws heavily on our BHP heritage, while introducing movement and new colours, signifying our evolution and progression as a company. Its shape is also representative of the flat steel products that we see across the landscape and which are synonymous with our business.”

    Contact BlueScope Steel
    Please correct the errors and try again.

    You May Also Like:

    Related News

    View All

    Related Resources

    View All
    Back to Top