The London Design Museum’s annual ‘Designs Of The Year Awards’ have announced the 2014 category winners.

Seven winners, selected from the categories of architecture, digital, fashion, furniture, graphics, product and transport, were narrowed down from 75 nominees.

The cutting-edge designs that took out each category were:

Architecture: HEYDAR ALIYEV CENTER, BAKU, AZERBAIJAN - Designed by Zaha Hadid and Patrik Schumacher

Image: Designs of the Year 2014

Digital: PEEK (PORTABLE EYE EXAMINATION KIT) - Designed by Dr Andrew Bastawrous, Stewart Jordan, Dr Mario Giardini, Dr Iain Livingstone

Image: PEEK

Fashion: PRADA S/S14 - Designed by Miuccia Prada

Image: Designs of the Year 2014

Furniture: PRO CHAIR FAMILY - Designed by Konstantin Grcic

Image: Designs of the Year 2014

Graphics: DRONE SHADOWS - Designed by James Bridle /

Image: Steve Stills

Product: THE SEABOARD GRAND - Designed by Roland Lamb and Hong-Yeul Eom

Image: Ilka Noggler, Franz Thomuller. Copyright 2013 ROLI Ltd.

Transport: XL1 CAR – Designed by Volkswagen

Image: Volkswagen

The designs will be exhibited at the Design Museum until August 25th, 2014, with an overall winner being announced on June 30th at an event hosted by St. Martins Lane London.

Courtesy Bustler