My shortlist (0 item)

    2013 BPN Sustainability Awards shortlist

    Geraldine Chua

    Fifty-seven projects and products have been shortlisted for the 2013 BPN Sustainability Awards, with a high quality of entries demonstrating innovative and sustainable initiatives across all nine categories.

    The jury, comprising Richard Francis-Jones (design director of fjmt), Dick Clarke (Envirotecture) and Malay Dave (self-sustainable housing researcher), was involved in the shortlisting process, with returning judge Clarke stating that the process was exceptionally difficult this year.

    BPN magazine will announce the winners at a gala dinner and ceremony on Thursday 21 November at Doltone House, Jones Bay Wharf Sydney. Tickets are currently on sale, and can be purchased HERE or by emailing [email protected].

    The 57 finalists will be featured in the October issue of BPN, and a full report on each project or product’s key initiatives can be found on Click HERE for more information.

    Full shortlist


    Breathe Architecture – Captain Melville
    LAVA – Martian Embassy
    Shed Architects – Boomworks
    Melbourne Design Studios – Headquarters for Birkenstock Australia
    Studio Equator – G-Lux Showroom
    Studio Equator – PATS The Philly Way
    Studio Equator – Fountain Gate Dry Cleaners


    Nettleton Tribe – Lifestyle Working Collins Street
    Norman Disney Young – 215 Adelaide Street
    DesignInc – Australian Red Cross Blood Service Melbourne Processing Centre
    Zen Architects – Carlton Graphic Design Studios


    Reddog Architects – 385 St Paul’s Terrace
    Intermain Pty Ltd – World Wide Fund for Nature Australia, Sydney Office
    Zen Architects – Carlton Graphic Design Studios
    Melbourne Design Studio – Headquarters for Birkenstock Australia
    BSE – [email protected]
    DesignInc – GPO2 Design Studio
    Environa Studio – The Sound Alliance
    Dunn + Hillam Architects – Republic of Everyone


    Breathe Architecture – Into the Woods
    Lifehouse Design – LiFEHOUSE 2.2
    Kevin O’Brien Architects – Archibald Street House
    Fisher Design + Architecture – Baalijin House
    Pidcock Architecture + Sustainability – Sutherland Residence
    Positive Footprints – Junction House
    Welsh + Major – Venus Bay House
    Strine Design – Krawarree House


    Booth & Watts – Harrington House
    Carterwilliamson Architects – Cowshed House
    Breathe Architecture – Bricolage House
    Anderson Architecture – Bridge House Newtown
    Fox Johnston – Balmain House
    Maxa Design – Nunawading Residence
    Christopher Polly Architect – Cosgriff House
    Energy Architecture – Hazelwood Park Residence


    Nettleton Tribe – Unilodge @ANU – Lena Karmel Lodge
    Iredale Pederson Hook – East Kimberley Development Package Stage 3
    dKO Architecture – Separation Street Townhouses


    Environa Studio – The Wayside Chapel
    Kerstin Thompson Architects – Marysville Police Station
    Stockland – Affinity Retirement Village Clubhouse
    Chris Elliot Architects – Walla Mulla and Bourke Street Parks
    BVN Donovan Hill – The National Life Sciences Hub, Charles Sturt University
    EME design – Mildura Eco Living Centre
    dwp suters – Bentleigh Secondary College Meditation & Indigenous Culture Centre
    BKK Architects – Geelong Ring Road Section 4B


    ASPECT Studios – Victorian Desalination Project Green Roof
    Conlon Group & Sparks Architects – Peregian Beach House
    Chris Elliot Architects – Walla Mulla and Bourke Street Parks


    CSR Monier – Monier SOLARtile
    Bligh Tanner, Wagners & HASSELL – Suspended Geopolymer Concrete Floor Panels
    Formula Interiors – Shift Demountable & reconfigurable partition
    WE-EF – VFL540 Street Light
    Brightgreen – TR700 LED tracklight
    Bosch Hot Water & Heating – Bosch Compress 3000
    Green Insulation – CRIS
    CSR Gyprock – Gyprock EC08 Complete

    For more information about the projects, please visit

    Read Comments

    You May Also Like:

    Back to Top