Arcaid Images has launched the inaugural Architectural Photography Awards.

Incorporating the ‘world architectural photographer of the year award’, the Awards are being held in conjunction with The Architectural Review and the World Architecture Festival, 3-5th October in Singapore, where there will be an exhibition of all of the images and where the winners will be announced.

The winning photographer’s and their images will also be featured in the Architectural Review.

Simon Brauner-Cave, Arcaid Images MD:

“We have created these awards to celebrate, promote and reward the very best of the architectural photography. We are building a platform for the art and craft of the architectural photographer.”

London image courtesy Arcaid

The judging panel includes: Will Alsop (All Design), Eva Jiricna (Eva Jiricna Architects), Kim Neilsen (3XN), Catherine Slessor (The Architectural Review), Kate Goodwin (Royal Academy), Wong Chiu Man (WOW Architects) and James Russell (Bloomberg).

The award categories are:

  • World Architectural Photographer of the Year
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Sense of Place
  • Buildings in Use

Entries close 7 September 2012.

For more information, how to enter, rules and regulations visit

Arcaid Images is a global supplier of high quality architectural imagery.