The Brisbane Open House (BOH) buildings tour is on Saturday 1 October, organisers to unlock 30 buildings to the public.

The organisers are inviting all to “discover the hidden treasures of Brisbane as we unlock 30 buildings in the heart of the city, South Bank and Fortitude Valley”.

Take a look at the building list below and on the website to find out more about the history of the BOH buildings.

You can download the Brisbane Open House program and map via this link.

And also check out some suggested itineraries here.

City Precinct

Arkhefield Studio

Brisbane City Hall

Brisbane Magistrates Court

Brisbane Square

Commissariat Store

Customs House

First Church of Christ, Scientist

MacArthur Museum

Masonic Memorial Temple

Mercy Heritage Centre

National Australia Bank

National Trust House

Old Government House

Parliament House

Riparian Plaza

Saint Andrew's Uniting Church

Saint John's Cathedral

Santos Place

Tattersall's Club

Treasury Heritage Hotel

Valley Precinct

Brand + Slater Offices

BVN Architecture Offices


HQ Development

Riddel Architecture Studio

South Precinct

Queensland Maritime Museum

Queensland Museum South Bank

Queensland Performing Arts Centre

State Library of Queensland

Thomas Dixon Centre

Brisbane Square’s office tower designed by architects Denton Corker Marshall, image via WAN