With entries officially opened last month, the 2018 INDE.Awards season has well and truly begun to take shape. Indesign Media Asia Pacific has now revealed the jury for the second year of the awards, which will see some of the leading figures from APAC’s architecture and design industry overseeing the celebration of our region’s most significant people and projects.

Fourteen individuals, representing some of the most progressive thought-leaders both in the APAC region as well as globally, have been chosen to serve on the 2018 jury. The fourteen categories of next year’s INDE.Awards will be in the well-respected hands of:

Abbie Galvin, principle, BVN (Sydney): An architect who has worked for over twenty years on internationally recognised public, educational, health, research and workplace projects.

Aric Chen, lead curator of design and architecture, M+ (Hong Kong): A design critic and curator shaping the collection at the upcoming museum for Asian visual culture in Hong Kong’s West Kowloon Cultural District.

Eleena Jamil, Eleena Jamil Architect (Kuala Lumpur): An architect focused on creating enduring environments and tactile spatial solutions with strong references to context and local culture.

James Calder, founder, Calder Consultants (Melbourne): A design practitioner, facilitator, author and part-time educator interested in all facets of the strategy, design and use of the workplace.

Joshua Comaroff, design consultant, Lekker Architects (Singapore): A published writer and designer working with his partner, Ong Ker-Shing, across a broad spectrum of projects with special emphasis on design for the arts, children and seniors.

Luke Pearson and Tom Lloyd, founders, PearsonLloyd (London): Founders of a celebrated design studio that works across the aviation, workplace, urban design and healthcare sectors with the goal of identifying and responding to shifting behavioural patterns.

Luke Yeung, partner, Architectkidd (Bangkok): A Hong Kong-born, Thailand-based designer interested in exploring local vernacular materials as design starting points for contemporary architecture.

Lyndon Neri and Rossana Hu, founders, Neri&Hu Design and Research Office (Shanghai/London): Award-winning architectural design practitioners who are also active in teaching and research.

Paul McGillick, writer / editor / public speaker, McGillick Consulting (Sydney): A prominent writer and editor specialising in architecture, art and design. Formerly, McGillick served for over a decade as editorial director of Indesign Media.

Raj Nandan, founder and CEO, Indesign Media (Singapore/Sydney): Publisher at the design industry’s premier regional media house, Indesign Media Asia Pacific, and founder of the INDE.Awards.

Shashi Caan, founding partner, SC Collective (New York/Edinburgh): A design practitioner, design futurist, educator, author and distinguished thought leader for architectural design internationally.

William Smart, founder, Smart Design Studio (Sydney): An architect channelling a sense of pure modernism for the twenty-first century, and the INDE.Awards 2017 Luminary winner.