My shortlist (0 item)

    Finalists announced for ARBS 2018 Industry Awards

    Finalists for the ARBS 2018 Industry Awards were announced recently following an evaluation of all nominations by a panel of industry experts.

    ARBS 2018 is Australia’s only international air conditioning, refrigeration and building services trade exhibition.

    The ARBS Industry Awards represent the pinnacle of achievement for HVAC&R and building services professionals. The nominations were assessed on the basis of various criteria such as leadership, sustainability, performance and innovation.

    The award winners will be announced and honoured at a gala dinner to be held on Wednesday 9 May 2018 at the International Convention Centre (ICC) in Sydney.

    ARBS Young Achiever Award

    • Laura Fortuna – Cold Logic
    • Firas Shawash – Exova-Defire
    • Jason Harrison – Airmaster Australia

    ARBS Product Excellence Award

    • YORK YZ Magnetic Bearing Centrifugal Chiller – Johnson Controls
    • Firebox TM – Trafalgar Fire Containment Solutions
    • ACDHUM-LD – Air Change

    ARBS Software/Digital Excellence Award

    • Tuggeranong Office Park Building Services Network – Airmaster Australia
    • Fujitsu General Online Parts Store – Fujitsu General Australia
    • Clarity – HydroChem

    ARBS Project Excellence Award

    • F Mayer Refrigerated Cold Storage/ Distribution Centre – Strathbrook Industrial Services & Danfoss Australia
    • Spotlight Retail Group – SEDAC Building Energy Management System
    • ICC Sydney – A.G. Coombs Group & AECOM

    ARBS Outstanding Industry Education/Training Award

    • Refrigeration & Climate Control Centre of Excellence – AMCA & Box Hill Institute
    • Professional Diploma of Building Services, HVAC&R – AIRAH
    • Mobile CO2 Training Unit – Danfoss (Australia) Pty Ltd

    ARBS Outstanding Service & Maintenance Award

    • Airmaster Australia
    • A.G. Coombs Group Pty Ltd
    • City Holdings Australia

    ARBS Hall of Fame 2018 (All will receive the award)

    • Stephen Gilchrist – CIBSE ANZ
    • John Bosci – AIRAH
    • Mark Padwick - AREMA
    • David Seedsman – AMCA
    • Warren Cole – RACCA
    Read Comments
    Back to Top