ArchiTeam are now accepting entries for the 2017 ArchiTeam Awards, an awards program that supports emerging, small and medium architectural practices.

The annual awards’ aim is to create a platform for Australia’s small practices to showcase innovative and cutting-edge design to the larger architectural and design community, as well as the general public. Awarded projects in the past have come from practices that may have been overlooked in larger award programs.

Categories include Residential – New; Residential – Alterations & Additions; Unbuilt; Community; Commercial; Sustainability Medal; and The ArchiTeam Medal. For the first time, the 2017 awards will also feature a Contribution Award and a Small Project Medal.

The judging panel for this year’s awards consists of Albert Mo (Architects EAT), Karen Alcock (MAArchitects), Grant Amon (Grant Amon Architects), Grace Mortlock (Other Architects), Aaron Peters (Vokes and Peters), Emma Tefler (Open House Melbourne), and Fiona Winzar (Fred Architecture).

Entries close 5pm on Monday 18 September and are open to ArchiTeam members. More information here