There is only one more week left to enter the 2014 Australian Interior Design Awards, which close Wednesday, 12 February.

Established in 2004, the awards are co-presented by the Design Institute of Australia, designEX and Artichoke, and aim to recognise and celebrate interior design excellence via a credible, self-funded industry-based program.

Entrants must be based in Australia but their projects can be located anywhere in the world as long they were completed between September 1, 2012 and December 31, 2013.

The awards will be judged by a panel of leading practitioners and innovators in the Australian design scene, including Susanna Billardo director, Enoki (SA), Matthew Blain principal, Hassell (NSW), Hamish Guthrie director, Hecker Guthrie (Vic), Victoria Judge associate, Smart Design Studio (NSW), Paul Kelly director, Paul Kelly Design (NSW), Geraldine Maher principal, Jackson Architecture (Vic), Ryan Russell Director, Russell & George (Vic) and Christina Waterson principal, Christina Waterson Studio (Qld).

Joanne Cys, associate professor in interior architecture at the University of SA, is Jury convenor with John Gertsakis Infoactiv Group (Vic) as jury sustainability advisor.

The ultimate accolade – the Premier Award for Interior Design Excellence and Innovation – went to Leeton Pointon Architects + Interiors and Allison Pye Interiors last year for Park House, a residential project in VIC, Australia.

To view the registration form for the awards, head to the Interior Design Awards website here. Winners for the 2014 awards will be announced 16 May.

Categories include:

  • Premier Award, Interior Design Excellence and Innovation
  • Sustainability Advancement Award
  • Residential Design
  • Residential Decoration
  • Retail Design
  • Hospitality Design
  • Workplace Design
  • Public Design
  • Installation Design
  • Best of State Awards for Commercial Design
  • Best of State Awards for Residential Design
  • Best International Design Award

Winners of the 2013 awards can be viewed here.