The Australian Institute of Quantity Surveyors (AIQS) has launched its Infinite Value Awards for 2013 and is looking to recognise and celebrate the impressive and innovative projects, and the professionals behind them, that have changed the building skylines around the world.

The Infinite Value Awards 2013 – sponsored by Lend Lease – are entering their second year and the AIQS is once again calling on architects, property developers, owners, quantity surveyors, and project managers to submit their projects for consideration.

Michael Manikas, CEO of the AIQS, is excited to see the entries in 2013, adding, “These awards are not just to recognise the projects themselves, but also the professionals that make it all possible.”

Once such individual is the 2012 Professional of the Year, Julie Christie de la Cruz from the Philippines, who was quick to point out what winning really meant to her.

“Being a finalist meant I was already a winner. Now everyone can see a model that works and I can serve as an inspiration to my country, peer group and the younger generation,” said Julie.

Open to projects and professionals from around the world, the full list of categories for the Infinite Value Awards 2013 includes:

  • Sustainable Green Project Award
  • Bluescope Steel Innovation Project Award
  • GHD International Project Award
  • Engineering Excellence Award
  • Coverforce Architectural Excellence Award
  • Government Project Award

  • Conduit Recruitment Future Leader Award

  • Women in Construction Award

  • Lifetime Contribution Award

  • Quantity Surveying Advocacy Award

  • MBM Research and Teaching Award

  • Overall Project of the Year; and

  • Overall Professional of the Year Award

Entries close in September, with the finalists announced in October. A Gala Award Dinner will take place in Sydney on Friday 8th November 2013.