The Australian Institute of Landscape Architects (AILA) has announced the 15 winners of the 2018 NSW Landscape Architecture Awards:



Project Name


Entry Practice



Civic Landscape


Excellence: Matron Ruby Grant Park


Sprout Landscape Architecture in collaboration with CAB Consulting


The Council of the City of Sydney

Parks and Open Space


Excellence: Bungarribee at Doonside, Western Sydney Parklands Trust




Joshua French, Western Sydney Parklands Trust

Play Spaces


Excellence: The Ian Potter Children's Wild Play Garden at Centennial Parklands


ASPECT Studios


Denise Ora / Botanic Gardens & Centennial Parklands



Excellence: 'Enviro cycle' - Wooloware Shared Pathway Stage 6


Sutherland Shire Council


Sutherland Shire Council (SSC) 

Cultural Heritage


Excellence: Coal Loader Platform 


North Sydney Council


North Sydney Council

Cultural Heritage 


Landscape Architecture Award: Plantbank


360 Degrees Landscape Architects


The Royal Botanic Gardens & Domain Trust

Land Management


Excellence: Cape Byron Visitor Master Plan


CONTEXT Landscape Design


NSW National Parks and Wildlife Services



Excellence: Bald Hill, Wollongong City Council


Wollongong City Council


Wollongong City Council

Urban Design


Landscape Architecture Award: Woolgoolga Town Centre Masterplan


Lat27 and Coffs Harbour City Council


Coffs Harbour City Council

Landscape Planning


Landscape Architecture Award: Southern Parklands Vision 2036 at Western Sydney Parklands


Turf Design Studio and Environmental Partnership collaboration (TDEP)


Parramatta Park & Western Sydney Parklands Trusts

Research, Policy and Communications


Excellence: Greener Places


Government Architect NSW (GANSW)


NSW Department of Planning & Environment

Research, Policy and Communications


Landscape Architecture Award: Interpretive Wonderings


Interpretive Wonderings Team


Culpra Milli Aboriginal Corporation

Research, Policy and Communications


Landscape Architecture Award: Brilliant Cities





Community Contribution


Excellence: HASSELL Travelling Scholarship




HASSELL, Angus Bruce, Principal / Head of Landscape Architecture



Excellence: Eve Apartments


360 Degrees Landscape Architects