Building Designers Association of Victoria (BDAV) has announced a new Committee of Management with the nine members reflecting the organisation’s diverse and evolving membership of almost 1,600 building design professionals. Lindsay Douglas and Dominique Hunter will head the Committee as the new incoming President and Vice President respectively.

A highly experienced design and architecture professional with over 20 years in the business, Douglas has had a long association with BDAV as a member of the Committee since 2012 and also with a number of projects by his award-winning firm recognised at the annual Building Design Awards.

Hunter is a registered interior designer with more than 20 years of experience across Australia. She has been a Committee member since 2006, including the last eight years as Treasurer.

BDAV chief executive officer Kate Bell said the new Committee of Management reflected the progressive and collaborative vision of the body where members are involved in all aspects of the building design profession, including residential, commercial, industrial and institutional among many more.

Bell believes the combined experience of the new Committee and their longstanding relationships across the industry will ensure BDAV continues to be a leading voice for the building design profession in Victoria.

Lindsay Douglas and Dominique Hunter will be joined on the Committee of Management by Treasurer Ingrid Hornung, Marc Bernstein-Hussman, Timothy Ellis, Andrew Ferris, Peter Lombardozzi, Sven Maxa and Immediate Past President Alastair McDonald.