My shortlist (0 item)

    Winners of the Australian Institute of Architects' 2014 Northern Territory Awards

    Geraldine Chua

    The Australian Institute of Architects‘ have revealed the recipients of their 2014 Northern Territory Awards.

    Troppo Architects took home the Northern Territory’s top award - the Tracy Memorial Award, adding it to the Australian Institute of Architects’ Gold Medal, which they won early this year.

    The studio also received the Territory’s COLORBOND® Award for Steel Architecture, the Enduring Architecture Award, and the award for Residential Alterations & Additions.

    Other winners included Mode Design and Dunn & Hillam Architects, who each took home one award and one commendation.

    Neeson Murcutt Architects were also acknowledged with a Small Projects Award just a day after performing well at the New South Wales Awards ceremony.

    The full list of 2014 Northern Territory Architecture Awards:

    The Tracy Memorial Award

    Strohmayr House / Troppo Architects

    Image © Fiona Morrison


    COLORBOND® Award for Steel Architecture

    Award: Troppoville / Troppo Architects

    Image © Troppo Architects


    Commercial Architecture

    Commendation: Cicada Lodge / Mode Design

    Image © Peter Eve


    Enduring Architecture

    Award: Troppoville / Troppo Architects

    Image © Patrick Bingham Hall


    Interior Architecture

    George Chaloupka Award for Interior Architecture: 

    Innovative Media Production Studio Fitout / Mode Design

    Image © Emma Jean Turner


    Public Architecture

    Commendation: Berrimah Fire & Emergency Services Facility / ASHFORD GROUP ARCHITECTS in Association with DKJ projects architecture

    Image © Mark Norman


    Residential Architecture – Houses (Alterations and Additions)

    Award: Strohmayr House / Troppo Architects

     Image © Fiona Morrison


    Residential Architecture – Houses (New)

    Commendation: Desert House / Dunn & Hillam Architects

    Image © Kilian O'Sullivan


    Residential Architecture – Multiple Housing

    Commendation: Hue 5 / ASHFORD GROUP ARCHITECTS

    Image © Hosain RezaI Delafi


    Small Project Architecture

    Award: Larapinta Campsites / Neeson Murcutt Architects

    Image © Brett Boardman


    Sustainable Architecture

    Award: Desert House / Dunn & Hillam Architects

    Image © Kilian O'Sullivan


    Urban Design

    Commendation: Manigurr-ma Village Centre / AECOM

    Image © Richard Frederick Jones


    The Indigenous Community Award

    Commendation: Wirliyatjarrayi Adult Learning and Early Childhood Centre / Susan Dugdale and Associates

    Image © Miriam Wallace


    Additional Prizes

    Emerging Architect Prize: Rossi Kourounis
    Student Award: Ruth Brown


    Courtesy Arch Daily

    Read Comments
    Back to Top