The Australian Institute of Architects (AIA) have announced the jury line up for the 2015 NSW Architecture Awards and it includes a host of award winning practitioners.

The 15 jurors will assess and critique the architectural merit of entries across their  allocated categories, including Public Architecture, Urban Design, Commercial Architecture, Interior Architecture, Residential Architecture (Houses, Alterations and Additions, and Multiple Housing categories), and the COLORBOND® Award for Steel Architecture.

Jury chairs have also been allocated to head each category award including award-winning architects Fergus Scott (Fergus Scott Architects) and Kiong Lee (Johnson Pilton Walker); heritage expert Jean Rice (Jean Rice Architect); and Leone Lorrimer (dwp|suters) and Nicholas Turner (Turner), both of whom bring extensive international experience.

NSW Chapter President, Joe Agius said this year’s jury brought to the awards a tremendous range of architectural knowledge and experience and also noted a number of changes to this year’s program.

“We are pleased to see the establishment this year of a new category for education buildings – Educational Architecture - in recognition of a large number of education projects entered in the awards.

“In addition, the Institute has also made changes to the Small Project Architecture Category in order to allow for the recognition of transient or experimental architecture,” he said.

The full list of 2015 NSW Architecture Awards jurors is below:

Public architecture, urban design and education
Kiong Lee CHAIR (JPW)
Olivia Hyde (BVN)
Peter Tonkin (Tonkin Zulaikha Greer)

Commercial & interior architecture
Leone Lorrimer CHAIR (dwp|suters)
Georgina Wilson (Georgina Wilson Architect)
Tim O’Sullivan (Lippmann Partnership)

Residential architecture – housing alterations and additions
Fergus Scott CHAIR (Fergus Scott Architects)
Ellen Woolley (Ellen Woolley Architects)
Matt Gribben (Matthew Gribben Architecture)

Residential architecture – multiple housing
Nick Turner CHAIR (Turner Studio)
Jad Silvester (Silvester Fuller)
Angelo Korsanos (Redshift Architecture & Art)

Small Project & Heritage architecture
Jean Rice CHAIR (Jean Rice Architect)
Carol Marra (Marra & Yeh Architects)
George Phillips (Tanner Kibble Denton Architects)