My shortlist (0 item)

    2016 Australian Interior Design Awards Shortlist

    Nathan Johnson

    One hundred and fifty-eight interior design projects have been shortlisted across seven primary categories for the 2016 Australian Interior Design Awards program.

    The shortlist was picked from 487 entries by a jury consisting of Sonda Banney (Architectus), Mardi Doherty (Doherty Design Studio), Matt Gibson (Matt Gibson Architecture + Design), Robyn Lindsey (Geyer), Alison Page (Alison Page Design), Phillip Rossington (BVN), Nick Travers (Technè Architecture + Interior Design) and Dimmity Walker (Space Agency).

    Winners of each category will be announced on 10 June 2016 along with the special prizes of Premier Award, Sustainability Advancement Award, Award for Interior Design Impact and the Emerging Interior Design Practice Award.

    The special prizes will be chosen by Geraldine Maher (jury chair, Jackson Interiors), Richard Johnson (Johnson Pilton Walker) and Rosemary Kirkby (Rosemary Kirkby Associates) with aid from Joanne Cys (LFDIA, University of South Australia)  and John Gertsakis (Infoactiv Group).

    The 2016 Australian Interior Design Awards Shortlist:

    HOSPITALITY DESIGN – 32 projects

    INSTALLATION DESIGN – 10 projects

    PUBLIC DESIGN – 13 projects

    RETAIL DESIGN – 12 projects

    RESIDENTIAL DESIGN – 48 projects


    WORKPLACE DESIGN – 29 projects

    Read Comments
    Back to Top