2014 Good Design Awards winners: Caroma takes top honours
2015 Victorian Architecture Award Winners

Victorian Premier Daniel Andrews is calling on the state's design community, including the thriving architecture and building design sector, to enter the 2015 Premiers Design Awards.

Launched in 2004, the Premier’s Design Awards celebrate the best in local design and aim to help businesses and the community understand the role that design plays in everyday life, making products and services ranging from the everyday to the extraordinary.

Last year’s top architecture prize was awarded to ‘The Commons’, a multi-residential project by Breathe Architecture which is also a former Sustainability Awards Winner.

The Premier’s Design Awards take in the broad scope of Victoria’s design sector, accepting entries across six categories:

  • Architectural Design
  • Service Design
  • Industrial and Product Design
  • Communication Design
  • Digital Design
  • Design Strategy

Entries will be judged by a panel of national and international design experts, chaired by renowned Victorian designer Ken Cato, AO.

In 2014, winners of the Premier’s Design Awards included The Commons, a sustainable residential development in Melbourne’s Brunswick; the Minbie baby bottle teat; and Museum Victoria’s Think Ahead exhibition at Scienceworks.

Applications to the Premier’s Design Awards close Friday 21 August.