Nominations are now open for the 2014 Infinite Value Awards launched by the Australian Institute of Quantity Surveyors (AIQS) to recognise stand-out projects and professionals in the construction industry.

The AIQS, Principal Partner Lend Lease and supporting partners are calling on industry stakeholders to send in nominations in any of the 10 award categories covering projects and professionals from around the world.

The Infinite Value Awards aim to recognise the successes of the global construction industry. For the third year running, this annual awards program will discover, reward and promote national and international professionals and projects. A truly global awards program, winners in the past editions have come from Australia, Hong Kong, New Zealand and Dubai. Previous Infinite Value Awards winners have pushed the boundaries of innovative building and provided the community with aesthetically beautiful and functional facilities.

^2013 Government Project Winner was the Brisbane Supreme Court, designed by Architectus. Image: John Gollings.

Stephen Ballesty, Director at Rider Levett Bucknall (RLB), winner of the 2013 Lifetime Achievement and Lend Lease Professional of the Year Award, was nominated by his colleagues and recognised for his unrivalled commitment to the industry.

The Infinite Value Awards program provides an opportunity to all industry stakeholders to ensure their commitment to the industry, the contributions of their peers and the innovation of their projects are recognised on a global platform.

^2013 Coverforce Architectural Excellence Award, and Project of the Year went to the QLD Translational Research Institute by Wilson Architects. Image: Wilson Architects.

Nominations can be made to the following award categories:

  • Wood Solutions – Sustainable/ Green Project Award;
  • Innovation Project Award; Engineering Excellence Award;
  • Coverforce - Architectural Excellence Award;
  • Government Project Award; Future Leader Award;
  • Women in Construction Award; Lifetime Contribution Award;
  • Quantity Surveying Advocacy Award; MBMpl - Research and Teaching Award.

The winners in each category will be considered for the 2014 Lend Lease Professional and Project of the Year award.

^2013 Engineering Excellence Award went to Forte by Lend Lease.

Nominations are now open for the 2014 awards program and will close on 31 July. The 2014 finalists will be announced in August, with the outstanding contributions of finalists and winners celebrated at the 2014 IVA gala to be held in Brisbane in October.